The directors

Stephen Davidson

Independent non-executive Chairman

Jens Montanana

Chief Executive Officer

Ivan Dittrich

Chief Financial Officer

Ekta Singh-bushell

Independent non-executive director

John McCartney

Independent non-executive director


Johnson Njeke

Independent non-executive director

Maya Makanjee

Independent non-executive director

Rick Medlock

Independent non-executive director

View all CVs

Board committees

The Board is responsible for the leadership and guidance of the Group and exercises control over all divisions and subsidiaries by monitoring the executive management. The Board is at the apex of the Group’s corporate governance structure and ensures the Group is a responsible corporate citizen, cognisant of the impact its operations may have on the environment and society in which it operates, while acting in accordance with Datatec’s Code of Conduct.

Governance documents

The standards of disclosure are regulated by the Companies Act, the JSE Listings Requirements, AIM Rules and the King III Code.

In addition, the Board has adopted the principles of corporate governance contained in the UK Code issued in September 2012 by the UK Financial Reporting Council.

AGM notice

View the latest Notice of Annual General Meeting

Key company advisors

View contact list.


To comply with UK tax legislation the Group is required to publish its tax strategy in respect of UK taxation matters.